Media Council


Media Council

Springboard’s Media Council is a well connected, highly respected group of experts across the world of digital media, content management and discovery, TV, advertising and other media verticals who invest their “human capital” in Springboard and our pipeline of high-growth, women-led companies.

Members advise and support our annual media/tech industry initiatives by actively advocating on behalf of Springboard among peers and within the business community and by leveraging their expertise and network to provide connections, perspective, prestige and strategic input.

Ellen Archer | Media Executive, HMH

EllenArcherRead her bio here.

Barbara Boxer | Managing Director, BELLE Capital USA

Barbara-BoxerRead her bio here.

Karen Cahn | Founder & CEO of VProud

Read her bio here.

Betty Cohen | President, Betty Cohen Media Consulting

Betty-CohenRead her bio here.

Deborah Fine | Omnichannel Executive

Deborah FineRead her bio here.

Lisa Gersh | CEO,

Lisa-GershRead her bio here.

Andrea Greenberg | President and Chief Executive Officer, MSG Networks Inc.

Read her bio here.

Tim Hanlon | Founder & CEO, The Vertere Group

tim-hanlonRead his bio here.

Wenda Harris Millard | President & COO, MediaLink LLC

Wenda-MillardRead her bio here.

Christie Hefner | Chairman, Hatch Beauty

Christie-HefnerRead her bio here.

Cindy Jeffers | CEO & Founder, Stealth Mode Startup

Read her bio here.jefferscindywebphoto1

Susan Kaplow | Chief Content Officer, SheKnows Media

Read her bio here.SusanKaplow-1

Kay Koplovitz | Co-Founder and Managing Partner, Springboard Growth Capital, Chairman, Springboard Enterprises, Koplovitz & Co.

kay-koplovitzCo-Founder & Managing Partner, Springboard Growth Capital
Founder, USA Networks
Chairman & CEO, Koplovitz & Company
Board Member, CA Technologies
Author & Entrepreneur

Read Kay’s Bio:

Gerry Laybourne | Chairwoman, Katapult

Read her bio here.Geraldine-Laybourne

Cory Mitchell | Head of Strategic Partnerships , International Medical Corps

Read her bio here.

Pat Mitchell | Founder, CEO of POW! Strategies

Mitchell_Pat_36web[2]Read her bio here.

Betsy Morgan | President, The Blaze

Betsy-MorganRead her bio here.

Lisa Choi Owens | Chief Operating Officer, TED

Lisa OwensSee her bio here.

Abbe Raven | Chairman Emeritus, A+E Networks

 Read her bio here.

Jennifer Robertson | Senior Vice President of Digital Media & Business Development, AMC Networks

Jennifer Robertson 070214 1Read her bio here.

Dee Salomon | Chief Marketing Officer, MediaLink LLC

Dee headshot-160x200Read her bio here.

Terri Santisi | Chief Administrative Officer, ION Media Networks

Terri-SantisiRead her bio here.

Lesley Jane Seymour | CEO, Lesley Jane Seymour, LLC

Lesley_HeadshotRead her bio here.

Cyndi Stivers | Director, Ted Residency

StiversCyndi_50pctRead her bio here.

Maggie Wilderotter | Chairman & CEO, Frontier Communications

Maggie-WilderotterRead her bio here.

Julie Yoo | Senior Vice President of Corporate Development, Scripps Network Interactive

julie yoo

Read her bio here.